Reviews

Mechanics Direct, Inc


978-934-9395
1375 Middlesex St
Lowell, MA 01851
42.638439 -71.341618
http://mechanicsdirect.mechanicnet.com/
4.90/5.00 average rating
116 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
              


MNG Customer Reviews (116)


 5     Lucy 09/07/2017
Shop Comment
Hi Lucy, Thanks for taking the time to review us!

 5     Roy 08/10/2017
Mitchell and his team always do a great job, fairly priced and quality work
Shop Comment
Thanks again Roy. We are here for you!

 5     Roy 07/20/2017
Excellent service, great folks
Shop Comment
Thanks Roy. We appreciate long term customers like you!

 5     Godfrey 06/22/2017
Very good services, Thank You.
Shop Comment
Hi Godfrey- Thank you for your 5 star review!

 5     Chandran 04/12/2017
I ve been dealing with Mechanic Direct for last 2 yrs.I was waiting to see their consistency and proffosionalisam on service.And now it's time to say that,they are the best in Lowell if you love your car.Thanks to Mich and the entire crew .
Shop Comment
Thank you Chandran for your wonderful review!

 5     Amy 01/05/2017
Mitch is always great about figuring out problems and working on them until it's right, even if it takes several visits. They are always friendly and respectful and explain everything really well.
Shop Comment
Thanks for your loyalty Amy!

 5     Carol 12/23/2016
I was very pleased with the meticulousness review of the my car and the assessment of the repairs that needed to be done. I brought my car to Mechanicsdirect because my car failed inspection at another shop that would not complete the repairs. The car failed inspection because of a exhaust system and duct tape holding the bumper on. I thought those things were going to be very expensive to replace but Mechanicsdirect fixed them without replacing them. There were other problems with the car which were safety issues that the other shop did not catch such as rear brakes. Also I had been refilling antifreeze every couple of months and had asked the the previous shop about the leak and they didn't find it. Mechanic direct found the problem even thought I didn't mention it. I have had engine light alerts ever since I bought the car used and now for the first time the engine light are gone! Having a free loaner was also a great convenience. There was a great deal of work to do on the car but Mechanicsdirect got it back to me as promised by 5 pm. Outstanding service!!
Shop Comment
Carole- We really appreciate you taking the time to review us in depth. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

 5     Michael 12/01/2016
Everything went great! Couldn't have been happier.
Shop Comment
Hi Michael- Glad we lived up to your expectations!

 5     Debbie 11/28/2016
I just had an oil change and tire rotation. Very happy with the service and the employees
Shop Comment
It was our pleasure to service your car! Looking forward to seeing you next time.

 5     Steve 11/10/2016
Shop Comment
Thanks Steve!

 5     Kathy 09/30/2016
I've had multiple cars repaired and serviced by Mechanics Direct. Although it can be expensive unfortunately, Mitch will let you know if a vehicle is unsafe to drive. I have faith in Mitch that he knows what he is talking about and he's all about keeping an old car, rather than paying a ridiculous $40,000 on a brand new car. Of course, I would rather have a brand new car, with better fuel efficiency, but I'm tired of car payments. So I had opt to put an older Explorer back in my possession and run it this winter. Thank you Mitch for your kind advice, and caring enough to keep me safe. I would recommend others to try Mechanics Direct.
Shop Comment
Hi Kathy- We're always here to help you out with your cars. Thanks!

 5     Alison 09/22/2016
Shop Comment
Thanks for Alison! See you next time.

 5     Mike 08/18/2016
Could not be happier with my service. Great communication, respect, fast turn around on my car and no nickle and diming...i will now take all my cars to MD in the future.
Shop Comment
Thanks Mike- We're always glad to provide great service!

 5     Debbie 07/21/2016
I am very happy with my oil change and information of what you feel I need to fix on my vehicle. one thing though it was checked off that my air filter was fine (I believe the cabin filter) and it had a mouse nest in it! My husband changed it.
Shop Comment
Debbie- Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! We always welcome our first time customers and are happy to look over your vehicle & perform a courtesy 30 point inspection free of charge. When we do an oil change service & perform a courtesy, free inspection it does include dismantling the air filter compartment and more importantly looking over the vehicle for safety & other maintenance issues that need attention. When we advise a customer that a more in-depth service is needed such as specific repairs or maintenance issues including a 6K service, that is when we spend the additional time to take apart the cabin filter compartment, which can take up to an additional 20 minutes depending upon the vehicle. Additionally as requested, we also brought your vehicle to the State Inspection Station free of charge, which is not performed on the premises. In this case, we actually spent over an hour inspecting and outlining the more immediate & serious 6 repair & maintenance issues that need attention. When those services were declined, unfortunately we were unable to spend any more time on the vehicle free of charge. We look forward to addressing those outlined vehicle deficiencies with you in the future. Thank you, Mitchell Smith, Manager & the Crew at Mechanics Direct

 5     Jesse 07/07/2016
I have been taking my Honda S2000 to Mechanics Direct since 2003, and I am always pleased with their service.
Shop Comment
Thank you Jesse- Happy to service your cars anytime!

 5     Michael 06/30/2016
As usual everything was smooth sailing.

 5     Michael 06/30/2016
Very happy with the work done on both of our vehicles. Will definately bring our cars back for service.

 5     Victor 06/16/2016
Always superior service and quality on our cars.

 5     Liam 06/10/2016
Top Quality Service, Just Had My Toyota FJ Annual Service Always Satisfied With The Care They Put Into The Vehicle. Tired Of Dealership Cost, Look No Further They Will Never Sell You Anything You Dont Need. If You Live In Merrimack Valley Area And Looking For A Excellent Mechanic !!! Come To Mechanics Direct 5 STARS

 5     Michael 06/09/2016

Total page: 6
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6    Next
Records per page: